In Flow


Over a couple of post lately I have been writing about the tension between creativity and technique. I have talked about the camera as a tool, not the purpose in itself, and I have pointed out that whatever camera you use or have is for most situations more than good enough. My point has been to emphasize the need to make our creative work come from the heart, and let technique and the camera be but a tool for our heart – although still something we need to learn and need to master as creative photographers.

Nevertheless I have to admit that the camera has been more than a technical tool when it comes to my photography. It has actually helped setting my mind free. I am not trying to contradict myself or my previous posts; I only bring to the table something I have actually experienced.

When my interest…

View original post 605 more words

Leave a Reply

